RBI ap­proval for Fino Pay­ments Bank board

Banking Frontiers - - People Track -

The Re­serve Bank of In­dia has ap­proved a 9-mem­ber board of di­rec­tors for Fino Pay­ments Bank. Ma­hen­dra Ku­mar Chouhan, a lead­ing man­age­ment con­sul­tant and an author­ity on cor­po­rate gov­er­nance, will be the nonex­ec­u­tive chair­man of Board. The other in­de­pen­dent di­rec­tors are Pu­nita Ku­mar Sinha, for­mer MD of Black­stone USA, Naren­dra Ku­mar Amb­wani, for­mer MD of John­son & John­son (In­dia & In­done­sia), N. Venkiteswaran, for­mer IIMAHMEDABAD pro­fes­sor and Dr Ganesh Natara­jan, for­mer MD of Zen­sar Tech­nolo­gies and the cur­rent chair­man of Nass­com Foun­da­tion. There are also three nom­i­nee di­rec­tors - Amit Jain from Black­stone, Anirudh Ka­mani from ICICI Bank and Pramod Sharma from BPCL, rep­re­sent­ing in­vestors. Rishi Gupta, who has been ap­pointed MD of the pay­ments bank, will also be on the board.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.