3 CEOs of pub­lic sec­tor banks re­tire

Banking Frontiers - - People Track -

There have been 3 re­tire­ments of CEOs in pub­lic sec­tor banks. Ash­wani Ku­mar, CMD of Dena Bank; Suresh Pa­tel, MD and CEO of Andhra Bank, and Jatin­der Bir Singh, MD and CMD of Pun­jab & Sind Bank, have com­pleted their re­spec­tive terms on 31 De­cem­ber 2017 and demit­ted of­fice. The gov­ern­ment has so far not named their suc­ces­sors. There are re­ports that R.K. Gupta, ED at Bank of Ma­ha­rash­tra, is slated to take charge at Dena Bank, while K.V. Bra­maji Rao, ED at Pun­jab Na­tional bank is likely to head Andhra Bank. Con­se­quent on the re­tire­ment of Jatin­der Bir Singh, the po­si­tion of chair­man at the In­dian Banks’ As­so­ci­a­tion too has fallen va­cant. It is likely that Usha Anan­tha­sub­ra­ma­nian, MD and CEO of Al­la­habad Bank, may take charge as chair­per­son of IBA.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.