Banks Board Bureau re­con­sti­tuted

Banking Frontiers - - People Track -

The gov­ern­ment has re­con­sti­tuted Banks Board Bureau with Bhanu Pratap Sharma as chair­man. The board will have 3 new mem­bers – Vedika Ban­darkar, P. Pradeep Ku­mar and Pradip P Shah. Bhanu Pratap Sharma was chair­man, Re­cruit­ment & As­sess­ment Cen­tre, DRDO. Vedika Bhan­darkar is the for­mer vice-chair­man & man­ag­ing di­rec­tor (in­vest­ment bank­ing & global mar­kets) at Credit Suisse In­dia, Pradeep Ku­mar is a for­mer man­ag­ing di­rec­tor of State Bank of In­dia and Pradip P Shah is the founder MD of CRISIL. The board un­der the chair­man­ship of Vinod Rai, for­mer CAG, had started func­tion­ing from April 2016. It had a ten­ure of 2 years and was man­dated to rec­om­mend can­di­dates for the top posts in pub­lic sec­tor banks. This role was later ex­panded to sug­gest cap­i­tal rais­ing plans

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.