New CEOs for 10 PSU banks

Banking Frontiers - - People Track -

The gov­ern­ment has ap­pointed heads for 10 pub­lic sec­tor banks. Of these, 5 are from State Bank of In­dia. They are Mru­tyun­jay Ma­ha­p­a­tra, Pad­maja Chun­dru, Pallav Mo­ha­p­a­tra, J. Packirisamy and Kar­nam Shekhar. Ma­ha­p­a­tra, who is DMD at SBI is now the MD and CEO of Syn­di­cate Bank, Chun­dru MD and CEO of In­dian Bank, Mo­ha­p­a­tra, MD and CEO at Cen­tral bank of In­dia, Packirisamy at Andhra Bank and Kar­nam Shekhar at Dena Bank. Be­sides these, the gov­ern­ment also ap­pointed S.S. Mal­likar­juna Rao, ED at Syn­di­cate Bank as MD and CEO at Al­la­habad Bank, A.S. Ra­jeev, ED at In­dian Bank as MD and CEO of Bank of Ma­ha­rash­tra, Atul Ku­mar Goel, ED at Union Bank of In­dia at UCO Bank, S. Harisankar, ED at Al­la­habad Bank as MD and CEO at Pun­jab & Sind Bank and Ashok Ku­mar Prad­han, ED at United Bank of In­dia as MD and CEO at the same bank. The Banks Board Bureau had ear­lier in­ter­viewed suit­able can­di­dates and rec­om­mended these names to the gov­ern­ment.

The gov­ern­ment has also ap­pointed for­mer Ca­nara Bank MD and CEO Rakesh Sharma as MD and CEO of IDBI Bank. He will have an in­terim ten­ure of 6 months. He had been with Ca­nara Bank for 3 years from Septem­ber 2015 and has been hold­ing the po­si­tion of chair­man in the group com­pa­nies of the bank. Prior to that he was head­ing Lak­shmi Vi­las Bank.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.