Easy win ahead for 3 Raj BJP can­di­dates

DNA (Delhi) - - India - Sangeeta Pran­ven­dra sangeeta.pran­ven­dra@dnain­dia.net

Jaipur: Three BJP can­di­dates from Ra­jasthan filed their nom­i­na­tions for Ra­jya Sabha seats on Mon­day. There was ex­cite­ment in the air as the num­bers in the kitty of the rul­ing party as­sure them of an easy win.

The first to file his nom­i­na­tion was na­tional gen­eral sec­re­tary Bhu­pen­dra Ya­dav, fol­lowed by Madan Lal Saini and Kirodi­lal Meena. Chief min­is­ter Va­sund­hara Raje was present when the three filed their nom­i­na­tions.

Ya­dav’s nom­i­na­tion was pro­posed by Arun Chaturvedi, Prab­hu­lal Saini, Push­pen­dra Singh, Madan Rathore and Golma Devi, among oth­ers. Chief min­is­ter Raje was also present.

Saini filed his nom­i­na­tion with Kalicha­ran Saraf, Va­sudev

Dev­nani, Ga­jen­dra Singh, Ashok Par­nami and Kamini Jin­dal, among oth­ers. Saini went to meet the chief min­is­ter at her of­fi­cial res­i­dence in the morn­ing be­fore fil­ing the nom­i­na­tion.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.