In­dian tourists barred as EU re­opens bor­ders

DT Next - - FRONT PAGE -

BRUS­SELS: The Euro­pean Union an­nounced on Tues­day that it will re­open its bor­ders to trav­ellers from 14 coun­tries, but most Amer­i­cans have been re­fused en­try for at least an­other two weeks due to soar­ing coro­n­avirus in­fec­tions in the US. Trav­ellers from other big coun­tries like Rus­sia, Brazil and In­dia will also miss out.

Cit­i­zens from the fol­low­ing coun­tries will be al­lowed into the EU’s 27 mem­bers and four other na­tions in Europe’s visa-free Schen­gen travel zone: Al­ge­ria, Aus­tralia, Canada, Ge­or­gia, Ja­pan, Mon­tene­gro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Ser­bia, South Korea, Thai­land, Tu­nisia and Uruguay.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.