ELCINA-EFY Awards 2016 spur ex­cel­lence and growth in elec­tron­ics

Electronics Bazaar - - Contents -

The ELCINA-EFY Awards recog­nise the out­stand­ing achieve­ments of com­pa­nies in the elec­tron­ics/IT man­u­fac­tur­ing and ser­vices space. All elec­tron­ics/ IT hard­ware com­pa­nies with a man­u­fac­tur­ing base in In­dia are el­i­gi­ble to ap­ply for the awards.

These awards have stood the test of time and are highly re­garded in in­dus­try cir­cles. Since their in­cep­tion in 1976, the awards have been sup­ported by of­fi­cials of the Depart­ment of Elec­tron­ics & IT, Gov­ern­ment of In­dia, who par­tic­i­pate in the se­lec­tion process and this has el­e­vated these awards to their present stature.

At the or­gan­i­sa­tional level, the awards are pre­sented an­nu­ally for out­stand­ing achieve­ments in the fol­low­ing ar­eas:

• Ex­ports

• Re­search and de­vel­op­ment

• Qual­ity

• En­vi­ron­ment man­age­ment

• Busi­ness ex­cel­lence (in­sti­tuted in 2006)

• En­tre­pre­neur­ial ex­cel­lence

• Spe­cial awards for SMEs for ‘Ex­cel­lence in innovation’

In ad­di­tion, an award was in­tro­duced for ‘Elec­tron­ics Man of the Year’ in 1987 to recog­nise the out­stand­ing in­di­vid­ual con­tri­bu­tions of the cap­tains of in­dus­try to the over­all de­vel­op­ment of elec­tron­ics in In­dia. Pre­vi­ous re­cip­i­ents of this award in­clude, among others, stal­warts like Ratan Tata, Azim Premji, N.R. Narayana Murthy, Mukesh Am­bani, Satish Kaura and many more re­spected stars of the in­dus­try. This year, a few spe­cial Jury Awards were in­tro­duced to recog­nise the out­stand­ing con­tri­bu­tion of in­di­vid­u­als in cer­tain spe­cific fields.

The panel of judges for these awards com­prised ex­perts from the in­dus­try, gov­ern­ment and in­sti­tu­tions sup­port­ing the elec­tron­ics in­dus­try.

Win­ners of the ELCINA-EFY Awards 2015-16

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.