Call­ing for NOM­I­NA­TIONS

…for the awards the In­dian elec­tron­ics in­dus­try loves to fight for!

Electronics For You - - Career -

March 16, 2012, Ben­galuru

For the first time in its his­tory, the win­ners of ALL the EFY Awards will

be nom­i­nated by YOU!

Ear­lier, 27 EFY Awards were ex­clu­sively Readers’ Choice Awards. Only the ‘Elec­tron­ics Man of the Year’, the ‘Elec­tron­ics Or­gan­i­sa­tion of the Year’ and the ‘Life­time Achieve­ment Award’ were con­sid­ered

Jury Awards*, with those in the run­ning be­ing nom­i­nated by a se­lect group of em­i­nent lead­ers from the elec­tron­ics in­dus­try. But not any longer! It’s

now you, our readers, mem­bers of In­dia’s elec­tron­ics firms, who can nom­i­nate YOUR choices

for these three awards too. Lead­ing com­pa­nies that have won the pres­ti­gious EFY Jury Awards over the past few years in­clude CDIL, Moser Baer, Nokia, Onida, Sam­sung, Sam­tel, Tata BP So­lar, Te­jas Net­works,

Videocon and ZTE Tele­com. For the 27 awards that have tra­di­tion­ally al­ways

been based on the ‘Readers’ Choice,’ self-nom­i­na­tion will not be pos­si­ble. Firms in­ter­ested in get­ting nom­i­nated will have to reach

out to our readers in a bid to get nom­i­nated.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.