Nine of 14 govt uni­ver­si­ties not get­ting UGC grants

Hindustan Times ST (Jaipur) - - Htrajasthan -


the 14 govern­ment uni­ver­si­ties in the state only five are get­ting re­search grants from the Univer­sity Grants Com­mis­sion, the higher educa­tion de­part­ment has said.

The Univer­sity of Ra­jasthan, Jaipur, Kota Univer­sity, Kota, Vardhman Ma­haveer Open Univer­sity, Kota, Ma­harshi Dayanand Saraswati Uni­ver­se­ity, Ajmer, Mo­han­lal Sukha­dia Univer­sity, Udaipur are get­ting UGC grants, the higher educa­tion de­part­ment said.

The re­ply was given to an un­starred query by BJP MLA Ghan­shyam Ti­wari in the as­sem­bly. Ti­wari wanted to know if the govern­ment uni­ver­si­ties were get­ting re­search grants from the UGC and since when. He also wanted to know the rea­son for the col­leges not get­ting the grants.

The Jai Narayan Vyas Univer­sity, Jodh­pur, Ma­haraja Ganga Singh Univer­sity, Bikaner, Na­tional Law Univer­sity, Jodh­pur, Pan­dit Deen­dayal Upad­hyay Shekhawati Univer­sity, Sikar, Ma­haraja Su­ra­j­mal Brij Univer­sity, Bharat­pur, Govind Guru Tribal Univer­sity, Ban­swara, Ra­jr­ishi Bhra­tri­hari Mat­sya Univer­sity, Al­war, Ja­gadguru Ra­manan­dacharya Ra­jasthan San­skrit Univer­sity, Jaipur, Ra­jasthan Tech­ni­cal Univer­sity, Kota are not get­ting any re­search grants, the de­part­ment said. HTC


Mem­bers of Un­em­ployed Youth United Front of Ra­jasthan set up a pakoda (frit­ters) stall in front of RPSC to protest against the de­lay in an­nounc­ing re­sults of var­i­ous ex­ams taken to fill up vacancies in var­i­ous de­part­ments in Ajmer on Wed­nes­day.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.