The ‘SAVVY Ex­cel­lence Awards’ rec­og­nized and fe­lic­i­tated women who have pushed the en­ve­lope to make their mark.

Savvy - - Contents -

Re­cap­ping the ‘SAVVY Ex­cel­lence Awards’

has al­ways en­cour­aged ‘ n’ em­pow­ered women and tak­ing this ini­tia­tive fur­ther, the mag­a­zine hosted an awards cer­e­mony to rec­og­nize some in­cred­i­ble women. The ‘ SAVVY Ex­cel­lence Awards’ was hosted at the fab­u­lous Taj San­tacruz, Mum­bai, and was a scin­til­lat­ing event re­plete with glitz and glamour!

Em­cee for the evening, mod­elac­tor Sachin Khu­rana, wasted no time in wel­com­ing on stage the Chief Guest of the evening Am­ruta Fad­navis – banker, singer and wife of Ma­ha­rash­tra’s Chief Min­is­ter Deven­dra Fad­navis. Af­ter a crisp and in­spir­ing speech, she was joined by Nari Hira, Chair­man, Magna Pub­lish­ing Co Ltd, and An­drea CostaBir, Ed­i­tor, ‘SAVVY’, to present awards to very spe­cial

women who the mag­a­zine lauded as ‘SAVVY Power Women’ for their con­tri­bu­tion to their re­spec­tive fields.

Th­ese women in­cluded politi­cian Shaina NC, busi­ness­woman Jayanti Chauhan, ac­tress Taapsee Pannu, jew­ellery de­signer Farah Khan Ali, choco­latier Zeba Mitha Kohli and sportswoman Suma Shirur.

Af­ter re­ceiv­ing her award, Guest of Hon­our Taapsee Pannu re­mained on stage to present the awards to the de­serv­ing awardees. Th­ese in­cluded Agrika Kalra, Ekta Tarun Wasan, Kavita Mal­ho­tra, Namita Jain, Namita Chadha, Sangeeta Mu­rarka, San­githa and Shivangi Gupta and Saarika Dhawan.

Ad­ding to the oc­ca­sion was the fab­u­lous guest list which in­cluded Daisy Shah, Pooja Bedi, Zarine San­jay Khan, Dr Mickey Me­hta, Deb­bie and Arun Hitkari, Ramesh and Zainab Chauhan, Sand­hya Shetty, Nisha JanVwal, Deepshika and Aarti Nag­pal, Jimmi and Ran­jan Ka­pur, Maryam Zakaria and Deepa and Suhas Awchat amongst oth­ers.

The stel­lar evening con­cluded on a high note as the guests tucked into cock­tails and din­ner while toast­ing the night’s win­ners. The per­fect end­ing to a fab­u­lous evening!

Farah Khan Ali re­ceived an award from Am­ruta Fad­navis, Nari Hira and An­drea CostaBir

Jayanti Chauhan re­ceived an award from Am­ruta Fad­navis, Nari Hira and An­drea CostaBir

Taapsee Pannu

Ack­ruti Nag­pal

Taapsee Pannu

Ashok Dhamankar, Nari Hira, Taapsee Pannu and An­drea CostaBir un­veiled the lat­est is­sue of ‘SAVVY’

Am­ruta Fad­navis

Vikram and Proneeta Hira, Taapsee Pannu, Ab­hi­manyu Singh and Deepshikha Nag­pal

Zeba Mitha Kohli with Su­chi­tra Iyer and Su­mita Chakraborty

Payal Ghosh

Nari Hira

Ashok Dhamankar with his wife

Ma­rina Kuwar

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.