Society - - SOCIETY SAYS SO -

So­ci­ety In­te­ri­ors De­sign Com­pe­ti­tion & Awards has grown to be­come one of the most awaited cal­en­dar events in the ar­chi­tec­ture and de­sign in­dus­try. This year, So­ci­ety In­te­ri­ors De­sign Com­pe­ti­tion & Awards 2018 was a spec­tac­u­lar event at The Taj San­tacruz in Mum­bai. Renowned ar­chi­tects like Prem­nath, Gu­runath Dalvi and lead­ing in­te­rior de­sign­ers like Sumesh Menon and Bol­ly­wood celebri­ties like Ar­jan Bajwa, Anupriya Goenka, Shibani Kashyap, Kub­bra Sait and Sahil Salathia among oth­ers joined to cel­e­brate the glam­orous even­ing. ‘So­ci­ety In­te­ri­ors De­sign Com­pe­ti­tion & Awards’ has pro­vided the best plat­form and net­work­ing op­por­tu­nity for stu­dents. Apart

from stu­dents, ar­chi­tects and de­sign­ers were also fe­lic­i­tated in var­i­ous cat­e­gories. These in­cluded Spe­cial Hon­our for Her­itage Con­ser­va­tion to Ar­chi­tect Vikas Di­lawari and Out­stand­ing Con­tri­bu­tion to Ar­chi­tec­ture and In­te­rior De­sign to Ra­jiv Upalekar and Su­nil Sadekar, Ru­pesh Baid and Ar­chana Baid, Qu­tub Mand­vi­wala, Ni­nad Tip­nis, Kar­tik Pun­jabi, Ra­jan and Ritu Gore­gaoker and Sachin and Shami Gore­gaoker. Cre­ative Ex­cel­lence in Ar­chi­tec­ture and In­te­rior De­sign was awarded to Sumessh Menon, Neilesh and Bhavya Kenkare, Raa­jeev Kasat, Milind Pai, Amit Por­wal, Ashutosh Wad and Man­ju­nath Hath­war, Al­had Gore, Ankura and Ankit Pa­tel, Manoj Kava, Sim­ple Kwa­tra, Bal­raj J Thethi and Suku­mar Dhar­mad­hikari. In the Ex­cel­lence in Pro­fes­sional Prac­tice and Ed­u­ca­tion cat­e­gory, the award was given to two en­ter­pris­ing women, Aparna Surve and Gir­iji Kulka­rni. The Trend­set­ter in Busi­ness and Pro­fes­sional Prac­tice was awarded to Jagdish and Chetna Mistry and Pawan Ku­mar Bhatt. Bud­ding Tal­ent

award went to Har­leen Bagga. Spe­cial So­ci­ety In­te­ri­ors Hon­our was awarded to ar­chi­tect and ac­tor Ar­jan Bajwa. And the most im­por­tant award of the even­ing, The Life­time achieve­ment Award was awarded to the leg­endary Gu­runath Dalvi. Af­ter the se­nior ar­chi­tects, the re­sults of the com­pe­ti­tion were de­clared and the bril­liant stu­dents from pres­ti­gious col­leges like INIFD In­dore, Kalapra­bod­hini’s In­sti­tute of De­sign, Kol­ha­pur, INIFD Pune, Rachana Sansad School of In­te­rior De­sign, Mum­bai among oth­ers re­ceived their awards with ut­ter en­thu­si­asm and ex­cite­ment. The award cer­e­mony was fol­lowed by an en­chant­ing even­ing of cocktails and din­ner, where ar­chi­tects and de­sign­ers shared sto­ries with their coun­ter­parts and stu­dents cel­e­brated their win­nings. It ended on a sweet note with all the stu­dents pledg­ing to pro­duce a stronger and greater come­back next year.

Nari Hira with Ar­jan Bajwa Rahul Roy, Aneel Mu­rarka with Shibani Kashyap

Ma­rina Kuwar, Ankura and Ankit Pa­tel with Prasad Ba­dle Nari Hira, Proneeta and Vikram Hira with Balde­vkr­is­han Sharma and Van­dana Sethi

Prem­nath, Har­leen Bagga and Ar­jan Bajwa

Sim­ple Kwa­tra, Anu­rita Jha, Balde­vkr­is­han Sharma and Su­nil Kwa­tra

Dr Aneel Mu­rarka, Ni­nad Tip­nis and Bharat Yam­san­vas

Ma­rina Kuwar, Ashutosh Wad, Man­ju­nath Hath­war and Prasad Ba­dle Van­ish Chugh, Ar­jan Bajwa and Man­ish Dhik­shit with stu­dents

Prem­nath, Chetna Mistry, Kainaat Arora, Jagdish Mistry and Gu­runath Dalvi

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.