Nine teams join the do­mes­tic cricket cir­cuit this sea­son. Bi­har, Puducherry and Ut­tarak­hand might be able to put up a chal­lenge,

Sportstar - - FRONT PAGE -

but the six sides from the north­east — Arunachal Pradesh, Ma­nipur, Megha­laya, Mi­zo­ram, Na­ga­land and Sikkim — will need more time and bet­ter in­fra­struc­ture to come to terms with the qual­ity of the op­po­si­tion.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.