New EADS Board of Di­rec­tors elects Chair­man, Com­mit­tee Mem­bers


The new EADS Board of Di­rec­tors has elected Denis Ranque as its Chair­man and has reap­pointed Tom En­ders as Chief Ex­ec­u­tive Of­fi­cer. The Board also ap­proved an 18-month share re­pur­chase pro­gramme up to €3.75 bil­lion. New Board of Di­rec­tors also elected the mem­bers of the Au­dit Com­mit­tee and the Re­mu­ner­a­tion & Nom­i­na­tion Com­mit­tees.

Based on their strong ex­pe­ri­ence in re­cent years, Sir John Parker and Her­mann-Josef Lamberti were elected to con­tinue serv­ing as Chair­men of the Re­mu­ner­a­tion & Nom­i­na­tion Com­mit­tee and Au­dit Com­mit­tee re­spec­tively.

Join­ing Sir John Parker in the Re­mu­ner­a­tion & Nom­i­na­tion Com­mit­tee as mem­bers are Jean-Claude Trichet, Lak­shmi N. Mit­tal and Hans-Peter Kei­tel.

Be­sides Her­mann-Josef Lamberti, the Au­dit Com­mit­tee is com­posed of Anne Lau­ver­geon, Michel Pébereau and Josep Piqué i Camps.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.