Tham­bidu­rai is AIADMK Parl Party Leader

The Economic Times - - Pure Politics -

CHEN­NAI: Se­nior lead­ers M Tham­bidu­rai and Dr V Maithreyan were elected as leader and deputy leader of the AIADMK Par­lia­men­tary Party, re­spec­tively. They were elected at a meet­ing of the party’s MPs presided over by party supremo and Chief Min­is­ter Jay­alalithaa, a party re­lease said. At the meet­ing at­tended among oth­ers by the 37 newly elected LS mem­bers of the party, Jay­alalithaa also ad­vised the MPs on how they should con­duct them­selves in Par­lia­ment, it said. Tham­bidu­rai also cho­sen as the leader of the party in Lok Sabha.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.