Antony, Oth­ers Take Oath as RS Mem­bers

The Economic Times - - Pure Politics -

Congress’ AK Antony, re-elected to the RS, and Naga Peo­ples’ Front leader KG Kenyem, elected un­op­posed, were on Mon­day ad­min­is­tered oath as mem­bers of the House by Chair­man Hamid An­sari. Oth­ers re­elected or elected to RS are Congress’ Anand Sharma, Ra­nee Narah and Ripun Bora; CPM’s Jharna Das and Somaprasad K; and JD(U)’s Veeren­dra Ku­mar.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.