Bolt, Biles Win Lau­reus Award

The Economic Times - - Sports: The Great Games -

World’s “great­est” sprinter Usain Bolt pipped the likes of Cris­tiano Ron­aldo and LeBron James to win the ‘Sports­man of the Year’ tro­phy for a record-equalling fourth time, while gym­nast Simone Biles clinched the top hon­our in the women’s cat­e­gory at the Lau­reus World Awards at a glit­ter­ing cer­e­mony. Bolt, who won this award in 2009, ‘10 and ‘13, walked away with the ‘Os­car of Sports’ for the fourth time, thereby join­ing ten­nis le­gends Roger Fed­erer and Ser­ena Wil­liams, and surfer Kelly Slater as four-time Lau­reus award winner.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.