Six States Yet to No­tify RERA Rules

The Economic Times - - Careers: The Fast Track/companies -

The July 31 dead­line to reg­is­ter projects un­der RERA is over. How­ever, six states of West Ben­gal, Tripura, Goa, Ker­ala, Te­lan­gana and Hi­machal Pradesh have not no­ti­fied the rules so far, re­ports Sanu Sandi

Ut­tar Pradesh is plan­ning to re-no­tify RERA rules on the lines of the rules framed by the Cen­tre. Out of a to­tal 35 states and union ter­ri­to­ries, ex­clud­ing Jammu & Kash­mir, 23 states and UTs have al­ready no­ti­fied their re­spec­tive RERA rules, while six NE states have le­gal is­sue with land. A to­tal of 18 states have formed in­terim reg­u­la­tors till now, while three states of Pun­jab, Ma­ha­rash­tra and MP have formed per­ma­nent reg­u­la­tors.


Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.