Mu­sic awards given

The Hindu - - CITY -

CHEN­NAI: SAE In­sti­tute, along with their In­dian part­ner, AAT Acad­emy, re­cently pre­sented the Fame Mu­sic awards. The on­line mu­sic com­pe­ti­tion at­tracted en­tries from mu­sic en­thu­si­asts and com­posers from all over the coun­try. Win­ners were de­cided through on­line vot­ing. Cash prizes were pre­sented to four win­ners. The first prize went to Jibin Ge­orge Se­bas­tian from Ker­ala. Megha Girish from Hyderabad and Vi­jay Gane­san from Chen­nai won the sec­ond and third prizes re­spec­tively. The awards were pre­sented by ex- IAS and national award­win­ning film­maker Gnana Ra­jasekaran, who has to his credit cult hits like ‘ Moga­mul’, ‘ Bharathi’ and ‘ Peri­yar’. The com­pe­ti­tion com­menced in Jan­uary this year and con­tin­ued for a month.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.