U.S. to Re­sume Refugee Ad­mis­sions From 11 High-Risk States


WASH­ING­TON (Dis­patches) - The United States will re­sume ad­mis­sions for refugees from 11 coun­tries iden­ti­fied as pre­sent­ing a high se­cu­rity risk, but with ex­tra vet­ting for these mostly Mid­dle East­ern and African na­tions, senior U.S. of­fi­cials said on Mon­day.

The changes came af­ter a 90-day re­view of refugee ad­mis­sions from Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Mali, North Korea, So­ma­lia, South Su­dan, Su­dan, Syria and Ye­men by the State Depart­ment, Depart­ment of Home­land Se­cu­rity and in­tel­li­gence agen­cies.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Iran

© PressReader. All rights reserved.