Asia’s best to con­verge in Chi­nese Taipei for AFC Fut­sal Cham­pi­onship 2018

Tehran Times - - SPORTS -

With the West Zone Qual­i­fies hav­ing come to an end on Sun­day, the cast is com­plete for the AFC Fut­sal Cham­pi­onship 2018.

To be hosted by Chi­nese Taipei, Bahrain, Le­banon, Iraq and Jor­dan booked their seats fol­low­ing the con­clu­sion of the West Zone Qual­i­fiers in Bangkok.

They joined Ja­pan, Korea Repub­lic and China PR from the East Zone, whose qual­i­fy­ing round was also held in the neu­tral venue of Bangkok.

ASEAN’s qual­i­fiers are Thai­land, Malaysia, Myan­mar and Viet­nam while 11-time cham­pi­ons Is­lamic Repub­lic of Iran lead the South and Cen­tral Zones, with Uzbek­istan, Kyr­gyz Repub­lic and Ta­jik­istan also through.

Hosts Chi­nese Taipei com­plete the 16-team cast for the Cham­pi­onship which will be held on Fe­bru­ary 1-11.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Iran

© PressReader. All rights reserved.