Sev­eral con­tests to catch the eye!

Bray People - - SPORT -

Could it be that Wick­low GAA is fac­ing life with­out the pres­ence of Mick Ha­gan at the top ta­ble? Thanks to the five-year rule that pro­hibits GAA mem­bers from sit­ting on a com­mit­tee for long than five years the St. Pat’s man finds him­self in jepardy come Con­ven­tion on Satur­day evening.

He is nom­i­nated for PRO but has de­clared that Dave Mur­ray is the best man for the job and is un­likely to run for that po­si­tion.

Else­where he is fac­ing a tough task to win the nom­i­na­tion as a del­e­gate for congress. Other than that the man with 30 years ser­vice on the county ex­ec­u­tive will need an ap­point­ment from County Chair­man Martin Cole­man ro re­main on board at an of­fi­cial level other than that of Chair of gthe C.C.C.

There is lit­tle drama to be ex­pected from the elx­ec­tion process on Satur­day evening be­sides Le­in­ster Coun­cil Rep which sees such ma­jor play­ers as Chris O’Con­nor, Ea­monn O’Ke­effe, Vic­tor O’Shaung­nessy and Damien Byrne go into bat­tle for two po­si­tions.

The po­si­tion of vice-Chair­man is be­tween Martin Fitzger­ald and Kil­te­gan’s Damien Byrne. The full list of nom­i­na­tions are as fol­lows: Nom­i­na­tions for Con­ven­tion 2014 Chair­per­son - Martin Cole­man Vice-Chair­per­son - Martin Fitzger­ald; Damien Byrne Trea­surer - Colm Fin­negan As­sis­tant Trea­surer- Ea­monn O’Ke­effe; Tony Bren­nan As­sis­tant Sec­re­tary - Chris O’Con­nor De­vel­op­ment Of­fi­cer - Billy Byrne Ir­ish Cul­tural Of­fi­cer - Ray Men­ton, Liam Kane P.R.O. - Dave Mur­ray; Mick Ha­gan Coach­ing Of­fi­cer - Eoin Doyle; Ron­nie Phillips Hurl­ing Of­fi­cer - Dave Mo­ran; Tom Byrne, Sean Hayes Cen­tral Coun­cil Rep - Martin Cole­man, Andy O’Br Le­in­ster Coun­cil Rep (2) - Vic­tor O’Shaungh­nessy, Chris O’Con­nor, Emaonn O’Ke­effe, Andy O’Brien, Damien Byrne, Pat Mitchell

Delel­gates to Le­in­ster Con­ven­tion (4) - Martin Cole­man, Michael Murphy, Martin Fitzger­ald, Chris O’Con­nor, Tom Byrne, Jackie Napier, Andy O’Brien, Ea­monn O’Ke­effe, Peter Case, Dave Mur­ray, Jim Bob Doyle

Del­e­gates to Congress (2) - Chair­man and Sec­re­tary are au­to­matic del­e­gates - Martin Fitzger­ald, Chris O’Con­nor, Mick Ha­gan, Tom Byrne, Ea­monn O’Ke­effe, Andy O’Brien Chil­dren’s Of­fi­cer - To be rat­i­fied. In­surance Of­fi­cer - To be rat­i­fied. Del­e­gate from Vo­ca­tional Schools - To be rat­i­fied. Del­e­gate from Pri­mary Schools - To be rat­i­fied. Del­e­gate from Hand­ball Co. Com­mit­tee - To be rat­i­fied Del­e­gate from Mi­nor Board - To be rat­i­fied

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Ireland

© PressReader. All rights reserved.