O’Con­nor’s ‘A’ se­cure Premier crown in style

Bray People - - SPORT -

THE South East Pool Leagues fi­nals were held over the last cou­ple of week­ends.

There was a host of ex­cel­lent pool play­ing with ma­jor­ity of fi­nals prov­ing to be tight af­fairs.

O’Con­nor’s ‘A’ from Ti­na­hely won the Premier League against a very strong team from Dicey Reilly’s Bar Car­low.

O’Con­nor’s ‘A’ got off to a great start win­ning the first session 4-1 go­ing on to dom­i­nated the fi­nal and win­ing 13-6.

The First Di­vi­sion was won by Joe O’Toole’s Bar from Aughrim this was the first time O’Toole’s had made it to a fi­nal against the Talk of The Town from Kil­te­gan., O’Toole’s won the fi­nal 3-1.

The First Di­vi­sion Cup fi­nal was won by Parkview House ‘B’, Shil­le­lagh. They also won the ‘B’ shield fi­nal against Black Toms ‘B’ from Ti­na­hely.

The Premier Cup fi­nal was won by the Harp Bar from Rathvilly who beat O’Con­nor’s ‘A’ 13-10.

The player of the year was won by Ber Hen­nessy from Dicey Reilly’s Bar in Car­low.

The First Di­vi­sion Player of the Year award was won by Adrian Byrne from the Talk of The Town from Kil­te­gan.

The Premier sin­gles win­ner was won by Mark Mur­ray from O’Con­nor’s ‘A’ while the first di­vi­sion sin­gles win­ner was Neil Car­roll from The Gap Bar.

The Joe O’Toole’s team who se­cured the first di­vi­sion crown: Jason Barker, De­clan Kee­gan, James O’Toole, team cap­tain Brian Doyle, Paddy Byrne and Ol­lie Takacs. Photos: Matt Browne

The O’Con­nor’s A team who claimed the Premier ti­tle re­cently: Wayne Bren­nan, Murt Ros­siter, Team cap­tain Mark Mur­ray, Owen Cole­man, Rob Roche, and Dar­ren Ka­vanagh.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Ireland

© PressReader. All rights reserved.