O’Toole shines for clin­i­cal Kiltegan

Bray People - - SPORT -


KILTEGAN ran out win­ners in the end of this Ju­nior ‘B’ foot­ball cham­pi­onship clash and the Kiltegan man­age­ment team would have to be pleased with their cen­tre-for­ward John O’Toole’s dis­play which in­cluded his kicking four points from play.

Kiltegan kicked the first point with Owen Cripps fir­ing over the equaliser and then Kiltegan’s M Ryan, P Pem­rose and S.Coogan kicked points to give the visi­tors the lead.

It was Aran Grif­fin who was mak­ing runs through the Kiltegan de­fence and he kicked three good points for Lacken.

There were some good moves put to­gether by the Kiltegan for­wards with two chances of goals in one on ones with Lacken goalie Mick Breen but both were missed by John Keogh, hit­ting the cross­bar first and then the side net­ting.

A point from a free from John Keogh was fol­lowed by Sean Mur­phy point­ing at the other end from free for Lacken.

John O’Toole and half-back James O’Brien kicked Kiltegan’s last scores be­fore Sean Mur­phy kicked an­other free for lacken be­fore half-time, leav­ing the score line read­ing 0-06 apiece at the break.

The se­cond half turned out to be a bit one-sided with John O’Toole, P. Pem­rose and sub­sti­tute L. Mur­phy kicking points be­fore Lacken’s only score of se­cond half came from Sean Mur­phy in the 14th minute. Then it was that war­rior John O’Toole who kicked two more points for Kiltegan while John Keogh kicked two frees to leave the score line read­ing Kiltegan 0-14, Lacken 0-07 on the fi­nal whis­tle.

Scor­ers - Kiltegan: John O’Toole 0-04, John Keogh 0-03, P. Pem­rose 0-02, D. Kear­ney, M. Ryan, L Mur­phy, Stephen Coogan and James O’Brien 0-01 each. Lacken: A. Cripps 0-03, Eoin Cripps 0-04. Kiltegan: Cian O’Toole; Ja­son Hob­son, Niall Fo­ley, Faus­tas An­dru­le­nis; James O’Brien, C O’Con­nor, Jamie Daly, Dan Kear­ney, Bryan Kear­ney, Luke Byrne, John O’Toole, P. Pem­rose, Stephen Coogan, Mark Ryan, John Keogh. Subs: L. Mur­phy for J. Daly, M. Pearse for P. Pem­rose, E. Mur­phy for M. Ryan, D. Hob­son for S. Coogan, K. Doyle for J. O’Brien and J. Whe­lan for Fau­tus.

Lacken: M. Breen, J Mur­phy, Philip Gal­lagher, M O’Con­nell, M. Flood, Matt Cripps, Paddy Nolan, Paul Phibbs, Daniel Grif­fin, Ken­neth Balfe, Aron Grif­fin, Sean Mur­phy, Conor Phibbs, Eoin Cripps, E. Gal­lagher.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Ireland

© PressReader. All rights reserved.