Feted ataward­snight

Fingal Independent - - SPORT -

Num­bers) saw an­other ex­tremely close fin­ish, with Loughshinny teenager Adam Corr tak­ing the ti­tle by just three points from Stephen Dixon, with John Bradley only three points back in third.

An­drew Whearty had a 24-point cush­ion over Ja­son Floody in the 250 Evo class, while Fran­cis Fan­ning had a mas­sive 129-point win over James Sin­nott in the 450/500 Evo class. Stephen Mcma­hon had 12 points to spare in the Grade ‘A’ class over An­drew Whearty, while Alan Den­nis took the Over40s class, where there was a tie for se­cond place be­tween David Byrne and Wayne Kir­wan. By virtue of the most wins through the cham­pi­onship it was David Byrne who was se­cond, with Kir­wan third.

De­spite be­ing in­jured for the fi­nal round, Ryan Mcmaster re­tained his Twin­shock cham­pi­onship by 45 points over Ian Lowdnes. Owen Ever­ard’s crash in the fi­nal race of the Youth 125 class cost him the cham­pi­onship, with Evan Clarke tak­ing the ti­tle by four points, while in the Youth 250 class it was Jack Whearty who made it a dou­ble year, beat­ing Ben O’brien by 36 points.

A to­tal of 311 rid­ers scored points in all classes of the cham­pi­onship, com­pared to 60 rid­ers in the first year of the club in 2013.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Ireland

© PressReader. All rights reserved.