The East African - - NEWS -

In Fe­bru­ary 2015, the en­ergy min­istry lifted a seven-year mora­to­rium on li­cens­ing and an­nounced com­pet­i­tive bid­ding for six blocks cov­er­ing 3,000square km in the Al­ber­tine Graben. The gov­ern­ment will also own shares in all the blocks. The six blocks are: Tu­raco, Kany­wataba, Ngassa, Taitai and Karuka, Ngaji and Mvule. The Al­bertine­graben cov­ers an area of 23,000 square kms, out of which 1,100 square kms have been ex­plored.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Kenya

© PressReader. All rights reserved.