Ber­ch­mans’ 19th Ex­tem­pore Speech Com­pe­ti­tion win­ners

Kuwait Times - - WHAT’S ON -

Alumni As­so­ci­a­tion of St Ber­ch­mans Col­lege (AASBCO), Kuwait chap­ter held the An­nual Ex­tem­pore Speech com­pe­ti­tion for the 19th con­sec­u­tive year in the United In­dian School, Jaleeb Al Shuy­oukh. AASBCO lauds all the 159 par­tic­i­pants and their par­ents for the gen­uine in­ter­est that they have evinced in the event.

The pro­gram com­menced at 1.30 pm with a silent prayer. Thomas Scaria, Gen­eral Sec­re­tary wel­comed the gath­er­ing fol­lowed by Pres­i­den­tial ad­dress by Pres­i­dent Shibu Pal­lickal. Former Pres­i­dent Kurien Vargh­ese con­ducted the topic se­lec­tion and Judges Se­lec­tion of each cat­e­gory of com­pe­ti­tion. The former Pres­i­dent and present Vice Pres­i­dent Thomas Vargh­ese ex­plained the rules of ex­tem­pore speech com­pe­ti­tion

The com­pe­ti­tion was con­ducted in 5 cat­e­gories. The per­for­mance of each cat­e­gory was re­mark­able.

Bharathiya Vidya Bha­van en­joyed a sweep­ing vic­tory and bagged the Cham­pi­onship Tro­phy for the fourth time. FAIPS - DPS Ah­madi emerged run­ner-up.

Here are the win­ners:

Se­nior cat­e­gory: Duvvuri Ro­hini Pratyusha (Bharathiya Vidya Bha­van), Van­shika Gan­do­tra (Bharathiya Vidya Bha­van), and Naymah Rah­man (In­dian Cen­tral School Ab­bassiya), se­cured I, II, III prizes re­spec­tively.

Ju­nior B cat­e­gory: Shifa Nanda (Bharathiya Vidya Bha­van), Meril Su­san Sam (In­dian Pub­lic School Salmiya) and Ra­jsi Anant Ashtekar (Bharathiya Vidya Bha­van), se­cured I, II, III prizes re­spec­tively. Ju­nior A cat­e­gory: An­jali Saji (IEAS -Don Bosco Salmiya), Prathik Pratheesh (Bharathiya Vidya Bha­van) and Jade Lour­des Vaz (IEAS -Don Bosco Salmiya) se­cured I, II, III prizes re­spec­tively.

Sub Ju­nior B cat­e­gory: Neha El­ize­beth (Carmel School Khai­tan), Sarah El­iza Thomas (In­dian Learn­ers Own Academy) and Se­hen Dilkush Gamheva (Salmiya In­dian Model School), se­cured I, II, III prizes re­spec­tively. Sub Ju­nior A cat­e­gory: Dwiti Ponda (FAIPS-DPS Ah­madi), V.K. Sid­dhartha (FAIPS-DPS Ah­madi) Anna Merin Shaji (United In­dian School Ab­bassiya), se­cured I, II, III prizes re­spec­tively. Duvvuri Ro­hini Pratyusha, Std. XII, Bharathiya Vidya Bha­van won the St. Ber­ch­mans Elo­quent Speaker Award 2015 by win­ning first prize for 3 con­sec­u­tive years. Dr. An­gela Maria Pal­lickal (2009) and Shar­wari Pan­dit (2011), both former stu­dents of FAIPSDPS are the only other win­ners of this ti­tle in 19 years.

Ber­ch­mans - Kuwait thanked all the 16 Judges for their ded­i­cated ser­vice and also thanked Thomas Chandy MLA - Chair­man, Adv. John Thomas - Ad­min­is­tra­tive Man­ager and Su­san Roy - Di­rec­tor of the United In­dian School for pro­vid­ing the school space and fa­cil­i­ties for the com­pe­ti­tion.

VK Sid­dhartha

Neha El­iz­a­beth

Prathik Pratheesh

An­jali Saji

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Kuwait

© PressReader. All rights reserved.