RSC win Karu & Hec­tor Tro­phy

New Straits Times - - Sport -

ROYAL Se­lan­gor Club (RSC) beat SK Bukit Ban­daraya (SKBB) to lift the Un­der-12 Unity Cricket 8aside Car­ni­val for the Karu-Hec­tor tro­phy re­cently.

Rhino Cricket Club took third place while PJ Club fin­ished fourth in the car­ni­val or­gan­ised in hon­our of for­mer Malaysian crick­eters Karu Sel­varat­nam and Hec­tor Du­rairat­nam.

The event was jointly or­gan­ised by Sport­sUnite, RSC, Kuala Lumpur Cricket As­so­ci­a­tion with Milo as the main spon­sor.

En­tries were lim­ited to eight teams — RSC, Global In­dian In­ter­na­tional School, SK Bukit Ban­daraya, Kem­boja Cricket Club, Gom­bak Cricket Club, Mug­walla Cricket Club, PJ Club Rhino Cricket Club com­pet­ing with each team hav­ing to field a play­ers of a min­i­mum two races.

SPECIAL AWARD WIN­NERS — Best Bowler: Nis­hanth Reg­u­lagedda (RSC); Best Bats­man: Sid­dharth Nee­lakan­tan (RSC); Best Fielder: Muhamad Rifqi Iman (Rhino); BestWick­et­keeper: Shafiq Adam Hariss ( SKBB); Best All Rounder: S hi va r i n Rahul Ra­jarat­nam (RSC); Most Promis­ing Player: Shubh Kapur (SKBB); Best Fe­male Player: Sa­haana Ku­mar (Global In­dian); Unity Award: Mug­walla Cricket Club (three dif­fer­ent races and two fe­male play­ers in the team).

The top four teams re­joice af­ter the prize pre­sen­ta­tion at the Royal Se­lan­gor Club in Bukit Kiara.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Malaysia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.