O’Toole’s Os­car nom­i­na­tions

The Star Malaysia - Star2 - - OBITUARY - • 1962: Win­ner: Gre­gory Peck, • 1968: Win­ner: Cliff Robert­son, • 1972: Win­ner:

PETER O’Toole was nom­i­nated for eight Academy Awards; he never won. (He was, how­ever, given an hon­orary Os­car in 2003.)

Here’s the his­tory: • 1964: Becket Win­ner: Rex Har­ri­son, My Fair Lady Lawrence Of Ara­bia

To Kill A

Mock­ing­bird The Lion In Win­ter

Charly • 1969: Good­bye, Mr. Chips Win­ner: John Wayne, True Grit • 1980: The Stunt Man Win­ner: Robert De Niro, Rag­ing Bull The Rul­ing Class

Mar­lon Brando, God­fa­ther • 1982: My Fa­vorite Year Win­ner: Ben Kings­ley, Gandhi • 2006: Venus Win­ner: For­est Whi­taker, Last King Of Scot­land



Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Malaysia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.