Ham­run Lib­erty and 9 Ball Cafe win first hon­ours

Malta Independent - - SPORT -

Ham­run Lib­erty A and 9 Ball Cafe have won the first sea­sonal com­pe­ti­tions or­gan­ised by the Malta Pool As­so­ci­a­tion and spon­sored by Heineken.

Ham­run won the Team KO for Premier and first di­vi­sion teams by beat­ing Do­mus Kids 10-7.

The win­ning team was com­posed of Dun­can Pisani, Ja­son Agius, Dy­lan Cas­sar, De­jan Grech, Ru­dolph Gel­lel, Jo­han At­tard, Ray Caru­ana, Mar­ius Gatt, Kevin Mer­cieca and Joseph Grima.

Qawra team 9 Ball Cafe won the com­pe­ti­tion reerved for sec­ond and third di­vi­sion teams after a con­vinc­ing10-6 win in the fi­nal against Ham­run Lib­erty B.

The win­ning team com­prised Tony Zahra, Ranier Felice, Ivan Far­ru­gia, Mar­lon Bugeja, John Zam­mit, Stan­ley Mus­cat, Edric Galea, James Fe­nessy, Joseph Psaila and Ivan Bonello.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Malta

© PressReader. All rights reserved.