The facts

Central Leader - - News -

Auck­land Cen­tral:

Pre­vi­ous MP: Ju­dith Tizard (Labour) – held the seat since 1996.

Sub­urbs within its bound­aries: Pon­sonby, Grey Lynn, Auck­land city cen­tre, Arch Hill, West­ern Springs, New­ton, Free­mans Bay, St Marys Bay, Herne Bay, West­mere.

Pop­u­la­tion at 2006 Cen­sus: 61,194.

Votes cast in the 2008 elec­tion: 34,493.

Nikki Kaye’s ma­jor­ity: 1497.


Pre­vi­ous MP: Mark Gosche (Labour) – held the seat since 1999.

Sub­urbs within its bound­aries: One­hunga, Royal Oak, Pen­rose, Te Pa­papa, Green­lane, One Tree Hill, Eller­slie, Mt Welling­ton, Sylvia Park, Pan­mure, Ta­maki.

Pop­u­la­tion at 2006 Cen­sus: 64,014.

Votes cast in the 2008 elec­tion: 34,483.

Pe­seta Sam Lotu-Iiga’s ma­jor­ity: 1942.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand

© PressReader. All rights reserved.