Central Leader - - NEWS -

The city’s vol­canic cones open at 7am and close at 8.30pm dur­ing sum­mer months.

The gates will be closed at the ear­lier time of 7pm dur­ing win­ter.

Th­ese times ap­ply to, Maun­gakiekie-One Tree Hill, Maun­garei-Mt Welling­ton, Maun­gawhau-Mt Eden, Owairaka-Mt Al­bert, Puke­ta­papa-Mt Roskill, Ohuirangi-Pi­geon Moun­tain, Otahuhu-Mt Rich­mond, Taku­ran­gaMt Vic­to­ria and Man­gere Moun­tain.

The Maunga Author­ity also has gov­er­nance over Mt St John, Ohin­erau-Mt Hob­son and Te Tatua a Riuk­i­u­taThree Kings but th­ese are only ac­ces­si­ble by foot.

The Ta­maki Col­lec­tive owns Raro­tonga-Mt Smart but it is ad­min­is­tered by Re­gional Fa­cil­i­ties Auck­land.

Maun­gauika-North Head also comes un­der author­ity gov­er­nance but will be looked af­ter by the Depart­ment of Con­ser­va­tion un­til the Auck­land Coun­cil agrees to its man­age­ment.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand

© PressReader. All rights reserved.