Sharman Cup

Central Leader - - SPORT -

Rugby league in Auck­land will have a re­jigged com­pe­ti­tion struc­ture this year. An ex­panded 15-team Sharman Cup com­pe­ti­tion is likely with the premier­ship made up of two tiers rather than three, an Auck­land Rugby League spokesper­son says. The Phelan Shield com­pe­ti­tion will cease to ex­ist in 2015, with five of the seven clubs join­ing the Sharman Cup com­pe­ti­tion. The sea­son win­ners of the cup will be pro­moted to the Fox Me­mo­rial first di­vi­sion. The 2015 Sharman Cup draw is due to be re­leased in early March.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand

© PressReader. All rights reserved.