CHB Mail - - Gardening in CHB -

■ Waipuku­rau Bowl­ing Club

On Mon­day Oc­to­ber 22 the Waipuku­rau Bowl­ing Club held the Mitre 10 Hetero Triples Tour­na­ment.

1st. M, Allerby, J. Marks, G. Allerby (s) with 4 wins + 29. 2nd. A. Men­zies, W. Men­zies, D. Brun (s) with 4 wins + 26

3rd. K. Lynskey, L. Lynskey, P. Dal­limore (s) with 3 wins +32

4th. B. Wilkin­son, G. Dean, B. Fuller (s) with 3 wins +30.

Best Last Game. S. Cop­pinger, C. King, D. Pullen (s) with +15

■ On­gaonga Golf Club

Tows Peter Kroot , Noel Hin­ton , Ben An­der­sen , Ben Swin­burne , Paul Beachen , Kevin Friis Jack­pot hole no 11 Struck Ben Swin­burne , Ben An­der­sen , Kevin Friis Ap­proaches

Spicers 2-11 Ju­nior Peter Kroot

Leop­ard Ho­tel 2-11 Se­nior Ben Swin­burne Hast­ings Golf Cen­tre 6-15 Peter Kroot Farm­lands 7-16 Ju­nior Craig Pre­ston

Craig Sergeant Fenc­ing 9-18 Se­nior John Sein­burne Stab­ble­ford

41 Sylv Ea­ton , Colin Howell 39 Harry Nash , Kevin Friis , An­gus Har­ri­son

38 Noel Hin­ton , Peter Kroot 37 Ross Pep­per , Ben Swin­burne

36 Paul John­son Ju­nior Ball Win­ner Sylv Ea­ton 84-18-66 by lot Ju­nior ball run­ner up Colin Howell 82-16-66 Se­nior Ball Win­ner An­gus Har­ri­son 73-5-68 by lot Se­nior Ball run­ner up Noel Hin­ton 80-10-70

Best Gross Ben Swin­burne 69

■ Waipawa Golf Club

Sun­day 21 Oc­to­ber 2018 Par Round

Sam NV +9, Tim Waite +6, Wal­ter Scott+5, Wil­lie Jensen +4 Dave Lawrence + 4

No twos so jack­pot Hast­ing’s Golf Cen­tre Cross­ing Tim Waite Paul Owen the Is­land: Derek Wild

McKay Mackie the Pah Dave Lawrence Waipawa Four Square Rail­way: Wal­ter Scott Kitchens and Moore Sun­set : Aaron Davie

■ Cy­cling CHB

Com­pe­ti­tion on Tues­day from Otane School along the

24km El­sthorpe Rd Te Kura Rd Right into Mid­dle Rd El­sthorpe Rd Course: BM Ac­count­ing E1 Grade: 1st in 00:47:27 Richard Keir, 2nd Zane Berge, 3rd Hamish Mackay. Colour­plus E2 Grade: 1st in 00:56:46 Peter Strong, 2nd Kate Nor­man, 3rd Joe MacDon­ald.

37.8km El­sthorpe Rd Te Kura Rd Mid­dle Rd To Top of Hill & Re­turn Via Mid­dle Rd&

Rus­sell's Elec­tri­cal A Grade: 1st in 00:58:44 John Mudg­way, 2nd Hamish Hu­lena, 3rd Amanda Jamieson.

Bay Mo­tor­cy­cles B Grade: 1st in 00:58:29 Ryan Hu­lena, 2nd Erin Wol­land, 3rd Mark Hig­gins. Plumb­ing Place C Grade: 1st in 01:02:12 Shane Strachan, 2nd David Lin­gan, 3rd Pi­eter Pep­ping. Flem­ings Elec­tri­cal D Grade: 1st in 01:06:44 Ross Pep­per, 2nd Tan­dem Whelp­ton & Clarke, 3rd Wayne Ewing.

12km El­sthorpe Rd Te Kura Rd (Turn 1 Km up Te Kura Rd) Course:

AMP Leith Mackie CHB F Grade: 1st in 00:29:51 Kaito De Boeck, 2nd Abbey Strang,

Full re­sults can be found on­ Next Tues­day’s ride is from CHB Col­lege.

Rac­ing starts at 6pm

■ Waipuku­rau Ladies Golf

Com­pe­ti­tion: 3rd Bisque Par

Sil­ver: Chris Sharp 5up Bronze 1: Sue Gray 8 up, Lesley Clarke 8 up Bronze 2: Rosie Franklin 10 up, Jan Humphries 10 up, Chris Smith 8 up, Sally Cameron 8 up

Twos: Pam Bal­lan­tyne, Chris Sharp, Chris Smith Ap­proaches: Colour­plus #15 – Chris Sharp

David Clarke Builders # 17 Pauline Dykes An­der­son Con­sult­ing # 3 – Jenny Bird Di­a­hann Bou­tique Best Gross Sil­ver – Tracy Or­mond 78

Jane Hamil­ton Prop­erty Bro­kers Best Gross Bronze – Ay­lene An­der­son 88 Satur­day 20th Oc­to­ber: 3rd Bisque Par Rose­mary Gra­ham 11 up, Lor­raine Clay­don 4 up Plus Re­hab Ap­proach – Rose­mary Gra­ham Twos: Wendy Tem­ple­man

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand

© PressReader. All rights reserved.