Ti­tle win­ners

Kapi-Mana News - - SPORT -

Kapi Mana Darts As­so­ci­a­tion play­ers were to the fore at the na­tion­als in Nel­son last month, com­ing away with a hand­ful of ti­tles.

While lo­cal com­peti­tors did not fea­ture in the sin­gles fi­nals, five play­ers did make the tour­na­ment team of 16 men and 16 women – Koha Kokiri, Craig Cald­well, Lu­cas Edwards, Leah Price and Raewyn Davis.

Kokiri, one of the coun­try’s best darts play­ers, was given two fur­ther awards in Nel­son – the Ces Purkis Me­mo­rial Per­son­al­ity Tro­phy for his steady form, and he and Peter Hunt (ranked sec­ond and first in New Zealand) were jointly award the Most Con­sis­tent Player prize.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand

© PressReader. All rights reserved.