Men’s golf Ma­jors win­ners

Kapi-Mana News - - OPINION -

I liked the sports col­umn (Au­gust 19) about Rory McIlroy se­cur­ing his sec­ond Ma­jor ti­tle of the year, although I thought he was a shade lucky, es­pe­cially with his drive in near-dark­ness on the fi­nal hole.

The luck of the Ir­ish shin­ing through per­haps!

How­ever, there were a cou­ple of omis­sions re­gard­ing mul­ti­ple Ma­jors win­ners in a year.

Tiger Woods won three in the same year in 2000, not 2003. The three years he won two were 2002, 2005 and 2006.

Jack Nick­laus won two Ma­jors in 1980 and Tom Wat­son in 1982 in ad­di­tion to those men­tioned. In all Nick­laus achieved the feat on five oc­ca­sions – 1963, 1966, 1972, 1975 and 1980. or vote be­fore the elec­tions and see if the tax cuts are: A. Wanted B. Not wanted C. Un­de­cided I look for­ward to the re­sults of the poll, but I am not sure Labour would!

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand

© PressReader. All rights reserved.