Win for Labour in Te Tai Hauauru

Kapi-Mana News - - NEWS -

While it was ex­tremely help­ful of us to publish re­sults from the Ikaroa-Rawhiti elec­torate (which en­com­passes the Hutt Val­ley) in our last edi­tion, our cir­cu­la­tion area ac­tu­ally takes in Te Tai Hauauru.

Ikaroa-Rawhiti is one of three Maori elec­torates that take in parts of the Wellington re­gion.

The Te Tai Hauauru win­ner was Labour’s Adrian Ru­rawhe, who col­lected 7092 votes. He was fol­lowed by the Maori Party’s Chris McKen­zie (5639 votes), Jack McDon­ald, Green Party (2520) and In­ter­net Mana’s Jor­dan Wini­ata (1584).

In the party vote stakes, Labour was a clear win­ner with 7240, Maori Party 3064, New Zealand First 2089, Greens 1969.

New MP: Labour’s Adrian Ru­rawhe won the Maori elec­torate of Te Tai Hauauru elec­torate, which en­com­passes Porirua.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand

© PressReader. All rights reserved.