At a glance

Manawatu Standard - - Sport -

Main fea­tures of the ICC changes an­nounced yes­ter­day:

❚ A test se­ries cham­pi­onship in­volv­ing nine teams play­ing six se­ries over two years - three home and three away - start­ing in 2019.

❚ A one-day in­ter­na­tional league in­volv­ing 13 teams, start­ing in 2020, which de­ter­mined qual­i­fi­ca­tion for the ODI World Cup

❚ A trial of four-day test matches to run un­til the 2019 World Cup. Mem­bers will be able sched­ule the tests by mu­tual agree­ment, but the new test cham­pi­onship will have five-day tests.

❚ A player will have to re­side in a coun­try for three years be­fore be­com­ing el­i­gi­ble to rep­re­sent it.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand

© PressReader. All rights reserved.