Win­ners whit­tled from 88 teams in ju­bilee tour­na­ment

Matamata Chronicle - - Sport - By ROD MOR­RIS

The Golden Ju­bilee tour­na­ment of the Mata­mata Men’s Com­bined Bowl­ing Clubs was held over five days of rea­son­able weather apart from a few rain in­ter­rup­tions on the last two days. The orig­i­nal 88 teams had been whit­tled down to three flights and re­sults from each flight are:

Win­ners and hold­ers of the shield for 2012 are the Pu­taruru Club team of Shane Mcgona­gle (S), G Hoole, B Stephen­son and Syd Mcgona­gle.

A flight sec­ond was the Levin Cen­tral Club team of I Ma­honey (S), D Walker, D Mad­den and P Phillips.

A flight third equal was Mt Maun­ganui: K Max­field ( S), M Hickey, D Grice, T Muir and the Mil­ford Club team of R Ma­hon (S), S Gib­son, G Doreen and T Pre­ston.

B flight win­ners were Hamil­ton City: T Hart ( S), B Wil­cox, B Mclaugh­lin and C Bryant.

B flight sec­ond went to the Cam­bridge Club team of I Tay­lor (S), R Sin­clair, E Hutch­ing and M Ver­haegh.

C flight win­ners were the Haw­era Park Club of K Pol­lard (S), D Mur­ray, P Warner and R Hoskin. C flight sec­ond place went to the Rewa Club team of T Gray (S), R Sankey, J Robb and N Jack­son.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand

© PressReader. All rights reserved.