Speed was king down at Wa­haroa

Matamata Chronicle - - Sport -

Wa­haroa Speed­way held its club cham­pi­onships on Sun­day.

The club’s next meet­ing takes place on Fe­bru­ary 15.

Fen­der Ben­ders: 1st Craig Bar­nett, 2nd Greg Trails, 3rd Mau­rice Hodgkinson;

Pro­duc­tion Sa­loons: 1st Dion Heron, 2nd Nerida Deibert, 3rd 1NZ Cameron Bullen;

B Sa­loons: 1st Mar­cus Bullen, 2nd Ste­wart Bryant, 3rd Wrecker



C Sa­loons: 1st 2nd Mel Horn;

Adult Min­i­s­tocks: 1st Alan Wong, 2nd Mark Hem­ming­way, 3rd Gra­ham Clerey;

Youth Min­i­s­tocks A: 1st Jonny Mor­ley, 2nd Jes­sica Curtis, 3rd Todd Hem­ming­way;

Youth Min­i­s­tocks B: 1st Ri­ley Rus­sell, 2nd Jaime Clarey, 3rd Danielle Dun­can.




FEN­DER BEN­DERS: Club cham­pi­ons in the fen­der ben­der di­vi­sion are, from left, Mau­rice Hodgkinson (3rd), Craig Bar­nett (1st) and Greg Trails (2nd).

ADULT MIN­I­S­TOCKS: Club cham­pi­ons in the adult min­i­s­tocks are, from left, Gra­ham Clerey (3rd), Alan Wong (1st) and Mark Hem­ming­way (2nd).

SA­LOONS: Club cham­pi­ons in the B sa­loons are, from left, Wrecker Hansen (3rd), Mar­cus Bullen (1st), and Ste­wart Bryant (2nd).

C SA­LOONS: Club cham­pi­ons in the C sa­loons are, from left, Lynette Horn (1st) and Mel Horn (2nd).

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand

© PressReader. All rights reserved.