NZ Performance Car - - Inside Line -

The V 4&Ro­tary show sea­son has drawn to a close, the points have been tal­lied and the sea­son win­ners crowned. Those points were ac­quired across the three 4&Ro­tary events — the South Is­land Champs, North Is­land Jam­boree, and the big one, the Na­tion­als. This year the win­ners of both the Open and Tough Street classes have proven that old school rules here in New Zealand. The club cham­pi­onship was taken out by South Is­land–based Eurona­tion NZ, the only club to to take out more than one award at an event — it dom­i­nated the SI Champs and took Best Club Theme/Dis­play, and Over­all Best Club.

The new show sea­son will kick off again on Novem­ber 18 in Ti­maru, and with this year’s win­ners not el­i­gi­ble to run, who will step up to take the crown?

CLUBS 300 Eurona­tion NZ 200 WTF (Welling­ton Truck­ing Friends) 200 NZ Fi­jian Car Club

TOUGH STREET 1700 Carl Robert­son — Ford Laser (JRCOZY) 850 Khrunal Ma­hen­dra — Mit­subishi Evo

(NZEVOX) 550 Daniel Geange — Toy­ota Al­tezza 500 Mar­cus Hall — Ford Es­cort 500 Owen Trow­bridge — Subaru Legacy

(H8EVO) 350 El­liot Brown — Nis­san 180SX 250 Tim Reinke — Toy­ota Star­let (1SIKKP) 250 Shoneel Ram — Mit­subishi Evo 250 Mitchell Hur­ren — Nis­san Sil­via 150 Ak­shay Fenn — Nis­san Sil­via (PR3D8R)

OPEN CLASS 1600 Kerry Martin — Datsun 1600 (SQWRT) 1200 Lor­rie Smith — Mazda RX-4

800 Vick Bhatti — Nis­san R35 GT-R (ILL35T)

700 Jarred Web­ber — Toy­ota Hilux 700

Rus­sell Clarke — Subaru Im­preza (D4EMON)

500 Be­van Aymes — Mazda RX-2 500 Jared Croft — Toy­ota Al­tezza 400 Daniel Jack — Fiat 125T 400 James Man­gin — Nis­san S15 400 Jesse Lopez — Mit­subishi Lancer EX

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand

© PressReader. All rights reserved.