Race dates for the 2017–18 sea­son of the His­toric Mus­cle Cars and His­toric Sa­loon Cars se­ries have been re­leased, with the first event set to be held on Oc­to­ber 14 at Hamp­ton Downs Mo­tor­sport Park, as part of the Thor­ough­bred and Clas­sic Car Own­ers Club (TACCOC) Clas­sic se­ries. Event pro­mot­ers list the sec­ond, fourth, and fifth meet­ings as be­ing the premier events of the sea­son — the Welling­ton MG Clas­sic, Taupo His­toric Grand Prix, and HRC Le­gends, re­spec­tively. The full sea­son dates can be found below, with fur­ther info at face­book.com/nzhmc. ROUND ONE: Oc­to­ber 14, 2017 — TACCOC Clas­sic, Hamp­ton Downs Mo­tor­sport Park ROUND TWO: Novem­ber 10–12, 2017 — Welling­ton MG Clas­sic, Man­feild Cir­cuit Chris Amon ROUND THREE: De­cem­ber 10, 2017 — TACCOC Clas­sic, Hamp­ton Downs Mo­tor­sport Park ROUND FOUR: Jan­uary 20–21, 2018 — Taupo His­toric Grand Prix, Bruce McLaren Mo­tor­sport Park ROUND FIVE: March 17–18, 2018 — HRC Le­gends of Speed, Hamp­ton Downs Mo­tor­sport Park ROUND SIX: April 6–8, 2018 — Great Lakes Taupo, Bruce McLaren Mo­tor­sport Park

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.