Five seek seats on Fon­terra

South Waikato News - - RURAL DELIVERY -

Vot­ing is open for the elec­tion of the next Fon­terra board of di­rec­tors and di­rec­tors’ re­mu­ner­a­tion com­mit­tee.

Five can­di­dates are seek­ing the three spots on the board.

Mau­rice Hardie and Russ Rim­ming­ton are stand­ing against in­cum­bents Sir Henry van der Hey­den, Mal­colm Bai­ley and Ian Far­relly.

Vot­ing closes at 10.30am on Tues­day, Novem­ber 16 with re­sults ex­pected later that day. While there are no meet the can­di­dates meet­ings in the South Waikato sev­eral are within easy driv­ing dis­tance.

On Novem­ber 2 there are meet­ings at Ro­torua’s Dis- tinc­tion Ho­tel at 9.30am on Novem­ber 2, the Mata­mata Club at 1.30pm and the Te Awa­mutu Rugby Sports Club at 7.30pm.

There are three can­di­dates stand­ing for the two spots on the re­mu­ner­a­tion com­mit­tee.

They are Ron Fer­ri­man, Scott Mont­gomerie and Ger­ard Wolvers.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand

© PressReader. All rights reserved.