An­nual hockey club golf tour­na­ment at Piron­gia

Te Awamutu Courier - - News -

The an­nual hockey club tour­na­ment was held in great con­di­tions fol­low­ing some overnight rain at Piron­gia Golf Club.

Cur­rent club cham­pion Scott Law took out the over­all gross prize with an even par 72.

The di­vi­sion one nett went to Dean Scott with a round of 64.

Rob Tay­lor won the sta­ble­ford with 44 points, from John McCormick, Garry Bow­man, C. Ca­vanagh, Jeff Ren­dall on 43, Ken Bard­s­ley, A. Lowe, Kevin Ap­pleby, Gary Russo 40.

Ani Bahler took out the women’s gross with a 94. Nett win­ner was Addy Niere­mei­jer with 71 and Elaine Trout­beck won the sta­ble­ford with 36 points.

Di­vi­sion two men’s win­ners were Hans Niere­mei­jer with an 85 gross, Bob Cole­man 62 nett, David Peryer, Terry Charlesworth 43 sta­ble­ford, Dean Gray, Dave Lamb 42, Rowan Moor­house 41, Grant Clow 40.

Clow was fresh from hol­ing in one hole on the 13th hole of 112 me­tres, us­ing a seven iron, in the Labour Day scram­ble. Twos were scored by Adam Ry­burn, Rob Tay­lor, John Irv­ing, Gary Russo and Hans Niere­mei­jer.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand

© PressReader. All rights reserved.