Minigolf to the max

The Cut - - 3RD TEE -

The New Zealand Minigolf Fed­er­a­tion

will send a nine-strong team to com­pete at the 2015 WMF World Cham­pi­onships in Lahti, Fin­land, an event sched­uled for Au­gust 19 to 22. The New Zealand Minigolf team is:

MEN: Oliver Hicks, Chris Ser­vice, Chris Mor­gan, Rory Sul­li­van, Chris Thom­son. WOMEN: Juli­ette Cheyne, Mary Jaynes, Lucy Giesen,

Mor­gan Gard­ner. NZ Minigolf Pres­i­dent Oliver Hicks says, “We don’t want to just soak up the ex­pe­ri­ence in our first show­ing but show the world of com­pet­i­tive minigolf that we’re here to stay.” To find out more, check out

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand

© PressReader. All rights reserved.