Tour De France cham­pi­ons

The TV Guide - - Sports -

2016: Chris Froome (United King­dom) 2015: Chris Froome (United King­dom) 2014: Vin­cenzo Nibali (Italy) 2013: Chris Froome (United King­dom) 2012: Bradley Wig­gins (United King­dom) 2011: Cadel Evans (Aus­tralia) 2010: Andy Sch­leck (Lux­em­bourg)* 2009: Al­berto Con­ta­dor (Spain) 2008: Car­los Sas­tre (Spain) 2007: Al­berto Con­ta­dor (Spain) * Al­berto Con­ta­dor was the podium win­ner of the 2010 tour but was stripped of the ti­tle after test­ing pos­i­tive to per­for­mance-en­hanc­ing drugs. The ti­tle was then awarded to the sec­ond-placeget­ter Andy Sch­leck.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand

© PressReader. All rights reserved.