Ondo gov sends 18 com­mis­sioner nom­i­nees to as­sem­bly

Daily Trust - - NEWS - From Bola Ojuola, Akure

Gov­er­nor Arakun­rin Ro­timi Ak­eredolu of Ondo State has fi­nally made pub­lic the names of 18 peo­ple that he wants to ap­point as com­mis­sion­ers.

This is com­ing six months af­ter he was elected gov­er­nor.

He for­warded to the state House of As­sem­bly yes­ter­day the list of the nom­i­nees which in­cluded that of Adeg­boyega Ade­farati, a son of a late gov­er­nor of the state; Femi Agagu who is a brother of an­other late gov­er­nor Oluse­gun Agagu, and Yemi Olowolabi who was a press sec­re­tary to late gov­er­nor Agagu.

A state­ment signed by the Chief Press Sec­re­tary to Ak­eredolu, Mr Se­gun Ade­boye, con­tained the names of the nom­i­nees who were picked from each of the 18 lo­cal gov­ern­ment ar­eas of the state.

The list in­clude Hon Toafiq Ab­dul­salam from Akoko North-East LGA; Rasheed Bad­mus (Akoko North-West), Prince So­lag­bade Amod­eni (Akoko South-East), Otunba Adeg­boyega Ade­farati (Akoko South-West), Saka Yusuf Ogunl­eye (Akure North), Mrs. Omowumi Olatun­jiEdet (Akure South), Ojogo Don­ald (Ese-Odo) and Yemi Olowolabi (Idanre).

The oth­ers are Dr. Wa­hab Adeg­benro from Ife­dore, Funso Esan (Ilaje), Wale Ak­in­ter­inwa (Ile-Oluji/ Okeigbo), Pas­tor Em­manuel Ig­basan (Irele), Al­haji Olurim­isi Is­maila (Odigbo), Femi Agagu (Ok­i­tipupa), Prof. Bay­onle Ade­modi (Ondo East), Lola Fagbemi (Ondo West), Otunba Tim­i­le­hin Adelegbe (Ose) and Kola Ola­woye (Owo)

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Nigeria

© PressReader. All rights reserved.