Ondo gov ap­points 18 com­mis­sion­ers

Daily Trust - - INSIDE POLITICS -

the state, late Adeg­boyega Ade­farati and Femi Agagu, the brother of an­other late gov­er­nor, Chief Oluse­gun Agagu, was yes­ter­day for­warded to the state house of as­sem­bly for con­fir­ma­tion.

In a state­ment made avail­able to jour­nal­ists, the Chief Press Sec­re­tary to the gov­er­nor, Mr Se­gun Ade­boye, said the nom­i­na­tion was in line with Sec­tion 192 of the 1999 Con­sti­tu­tion (as amended).

Oth­ers on the list in­cluded Toafiq Ab­dul­salam, Rasheed Bad­mus, Prince So­lag­bade Amod­eni, Otunba Adeg­boyega Ade­farati, Saka Yusuf Ogunl­eye, Mrs. Omowumi Olatun­jiEdet, Ojogo Don­ald, Dr. Wa­hab Adeg­benro, Funso Esan, Wale Ak­in­ter­inwa, Pas­tor Em­manuel Ig­basan and Al­haji Olurim­isi Is­maila.

Also on the list were Prof. Bay­onle Ade­modi, Otunba Tim­i­le­hin Adelegbe and Kola Ola­woye Esq.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Nigeria

© PressReader. All rights reserved.