Yu­vraj, Ash­win, Jadeja dropped

Muscat Daily - - SPORTS -

Mum­bai, In­dia - Yu­vraj Singh, R Ash­win and Ravin­dra Jadeja were left out of In­dia’s lim­ite­dovers squads for the tour of Sri Lanka, the BCCI an­nounced on Sun­day.

There was no place for Di- nesh Karthik as well, with Lokesh Rahul and Man­ish Pandey re­turn­ing for the five one-day in­ter­na­tion­als and lone Twenty20 In­ter­na­tional that will fol­low af­ter the con­clu­sion of the on­go­ing third Test. Ro­hit Sharma has been named the vice-cap­tain.

In the bowl­ing depart­ment, Axar Pa­tel and Yuzven­dra Cha­hal were picked as the spin-bowl­ing op­tions to go with Kuldeep Ya­dav. Jasprit Bum­rah too re­turned while Shardul Thakur also earned a call-up. The first ODI will be played on Au­gust 20, while the fi­nal one will take place on Septem­ber 3. The sole T20I will be on Septem­ber 6. Squad: Vi­rat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Ro­hit Sharma (vice-capt), Lokesh Rahul, Man­ish Pandey, Ajinkya Ra­hane, Kedar Jad­hav, M S Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Pa­tel, Kuldeep Ya­dav, Yuzven­dra Cha­hal, Jasprit Bum­rah, Bhu­vnesh­war Kumar, Shardul Thakur.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Oman

© PressReader. All rights reserved.