No com­pe­ti­tion with Men­gal for CM of­fice: Zehri

Balochis­tan EC to re­main op­er­a­tive on hol­i­days

Pakistan Observer - - NATIONAL -

QUETTA— Pak­istan Mus­lim League Nawaz (PML-N) Balochis­tan pres­i­dent Nawab Sanaullah Zehri said Satur­day that, “he had no com­pe­ti­tion with the BNP-M chief Akhatar Men­gal for the Chief Min­is­ter­ship in Balochis­tan. He stated this while ad­dress­ing a press con­fer­ence dur­ing the join­ing of Mir Faeq Ali Ja­mali in PML-N here at his res­i­dence. “We whole­heart­edly wel­come Akhatar Men­gal for his re­turn and de­ci­sion to con­test elec­tions,” how­ever, top slot in Balochis­tan would go to a per­son purely on the ba­sis of ma­jor­ity of the house,” he said.

Zehri, dis­pelling the im­pres­sion of di­vide within the party, said that “we are in­tact in Balochis­tan and tick­ets would be awarded to the com­pe­tent and leg­i­ble lead­er­ship keep­ing in view the in­ter­est of the party”. He said that a com­mit­tee com­pris­ing eleven mem­ber was fi­nal­iz­ing the names of the can­di­dates for con­test­ing gen­eral elec­tions. Hail­ing the join­ing of Mir Ja­mali, PML-N leader hoped that party would gain strength in the Jaf­far­bada and Naseer­abad dis­tricts.

Ear­lier, Mir Faeq Ja­mali along with his other tribal el- ders an­nounced to join PMLN. PML-N cen­tral leader Gen­eral (rtd) Ab­dul Qadir Baloch and former Balochis­tan Min­is­ter Tahir Mehmood Khan were also present. The of­fices of Elec­tion Com­mis­sion Balochis­tan will re­main open in hol­i­days. In a state­ment is­sued here on Satur­day, Pro­vin­cial Elec­tion Com­mis­sioner EC Balochis­tan Sul­tan Bayazeed said that Elec­tion Com­mis­sion of Pak­istan has been uti­liz­ing all avail­able re­sources for en­sur­ing con­duct­ing of free, fair and trans­par­ent elec­tions 2013.

He said that EC Balochis­tan of­fices would re- main open in hol­i­days in or­der to fa­cil­i­tate can­di­dates to sub­mit their nom­i­na­tion forms. The can­di­dates can also sub­mit their nom­i­na­tion forms dur­ing weekly off days, he said. Balochis­tan elec­tions can­di­dates sub­mit­ting forms: The can­di­dates be­long­ing to dif­fer­ent po­lit­i­cal par­ties and in­de­pen­dent groups have been con­tin­u­ing sub­mit­ting their nom­i­na­tion forms with the of­fices of Elec­tion Com­mis­sion Balochis­tan.

When con­tacted, of­fi­cial sources in the EC Balochis­tan told APP here on Satur­day that the can­di­dates who have submitted their nom­i­na­tion forms in­cluded Man­zoor Baloch of Balochis­tan Na­tional Party, Li­aquat Ali Ban­gulzai of Jamiat Ulema-eIs­lam-Fazl, Navid Dah­war, Maulana Ab­dul Sat­tar of JUIN, Hafiz Za­hoor Ahmed Shah­wani, Amir Jan Sa­malani, Ab­dul Qayyum, Mir Ahmed Chiltan­wal, As­ghar Khan Achakzai of Awami Na­tional Party, Maulana Muham­mad Hanif of JUI-N, Maulana Ab­dul Rahim of JUI-F, Ab­dul Ma­jid Khan Achakzai of Pash­toonkhawa Milli Awami Party, Haji Nawaz Kakar of JUI-F, Qa­har Dan Wadan of PkMAP, Za­ma­rak Khan of ANP.—APP

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Pakistan

© PressReader. All rights reserved.