An­ju­man Club win T20 cricket tour­na­ment

Pakistan Observer - - SPORTS -

KHANEWAL —An­ju­man Cricket Club Khanewal won All-district Khanewal Eva sports Tro­phy T-20 Cricket Tour­na­ment 2016 fi­nal af­ter de­feat­ing Youngs Cricket Club by 17 runs.

The fi­nal match of the tour­na­ment was played at Sports Sta­dium Khanewal on Thurs­day.

Play­ing first, An­ju­man club scored 157 runs in fixed 20 overs. Rana Mus­tan­sir Ali was top scorer for mak­ing 53 runs while Aftab Ni­azi made 43 runs and Rasheed contributed 28 runs in the to­tal. Fakhar Bashir from youngs club took two wick­ets and Asif Shah and Nadeem took one wicket each.

Youngs Club failed to achieve the tar­get as the team made 140 runs all-out. Nabeel Tooro was top scorer as he made 26 runs, Rashid 22 runs and Sib­tain Rizvi made 20 runs.

Ayyub, Ah­mad Rasheed and Muham­mad As­ghar from An­ju­man club took two wick­ets each. Rana Mus­tansar Ali was de­clared man of the match while Fakhar Bashir de­clared best player of the tour­na­ment. Sheikh Eht­sham-ul-Haq chief guest of the cer­e­mony dis­trib­uted cash prizes and tro­phies among the play­ers.—APP

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Pakistan

© PressReader. All rights reserved.